SCS Mico, the communication solution for operations centres

Innovation Public Safety

SCS Mico is a highly flexible and fully integrated VoIP telephony and radio solution for emergency control centres in the public safety sector and offers various innovative functionalities

  • Challenge

    The communication of emergency services organisations is undergoing rapid change due to digitalisation, which offers completely new possibilities. At the same time, proven systems need to be integrated and their life cycle extended.

  • Solution SCS

    SCS Mico is a highly flexible state-of-the-art solution: web-based, virtualised, scalable and modularly expandable, with a special focus on usability.

  • Added value

    The high integration of all functionalities in one solution and the intuitive operation optimally supports the work of the operating personnel. The seamless integration with Hexagon's OnCall operations control system allows the optimisation of processes across all system parts.

Insights into the solution

SCS Mico is a VoIP telephony and radio solution for operations centres. A highly redundant infrastructure offers basic functionalities such as voice recording, eCall, voice recognition and mixing of audio channels in a high configurability. Third-party systems are integrated in a lean way, such as Polycom, which is widely used in Switzerland, but also conventional radio systems, emergency call pillars or in-house communication systems up to MS Teams integration. Operation is via a web-based solution, all communication across all channels is done integrally via a single audio system (UCC).

A fully integrated video call functionality allows video telephony with alerting persons at the scene of the incident without the need to install apps on the mobile phone. This allows dispatchers to view the scene of the accident or the scene of the incident.

Usability is central: During the development of SCS Mico, the ELS staff is at the centre and is continuously involved in the design and further development of the solution. UX specialists analyse the processes and optimise the operation for the daily reality in the operations centre - this leads to a very high acceptance by the staff.

Related projects

IOBnet - Exchange platform for ophthalmologists

The IOBnet platform offers ophthalmologists the possibility to exchange anonymized cases with experts at any time. With the creation ... learn more

Embedded electronics and app for watches

Zurich-based startup Aramedes aims to build watches that combine traditional watchmaking craftsmanship with cutting-edge technology, ... learn more

New VoIP infrastructure for Rega Operations Centre

A fully integrated communication solution for the operations centre was developed for Rega, which is perfectly matched to the processes ... learn more

Digitisation of cable plans

SCS wins an international ideas competition and supports Danish railways in digitising cable plans. The information density ... learn more

With vision to pioneering weld seam inspection

Reliable weld seams are important for piping systems in the semiconductor industry. In order to test this quality, SCS has developed ... learn more
Show all projects
Stephan Moser Energy Systems & Public Safety How can I help you?

SCS Mico, die Kommunikationslösung für Einsatzzentralen

Innovation Public Safety

SCS Mico ist eine hoch flexible und voll integrierte VoIP-Telefonie und -Funklösung für Einsatzleitstellen im Blaulichtbereich und bietet diverse innovative Funktionalitäten

  • Herausforderung

    Die Kommunikation von Blaulichtorganisationen erlebt einen schnellen Wandel durch die Digitalisierung, welche ganz neue Möglichkeiten bietet. Gleichzeitig sind bewährte Systeme zu integrieren und deren Life Cycle zu verlängern.

  • Lösung SCS

    SCS Mico ist eine hoch flexible Lösung auf dem aktuellen Stand der Technik: Web-basiert, virtualisiert, skalierbar und modular erweiterbar, mit einem besonderen Fokus auf Usability.

  • Mehrwert

    Die hohe Integration aller Funktionalitäten in einer Lösung und die intuitive Bedienung unterstützt die Arbeit des Bedienpersonals optimal. Die nahtlose Integration mit dem Einsatzleitsystem OnCall von Hexagon erlaubt die Optimierung von Prozessen über alle Systemteile hinweg.

Einblicke in die Lösung

SCS Mico ist eine VoIP-Telefonie und Funklösung für Einsatzzentralen. Eine hoch redundante Infrastruktur bietet Grund-Funktionalitäten wie z.B. Sprachaufzeichnung, eCall, Spracherkennung und Mischen von Audiokanäle in einer hohen Konfigurierbarkeit. Drittsysteme werden schlank integriert, wie z.B. das in der Schweiz verbreitete Polycom, aber auch herkömmliche Funksysteme, Notrufsäulen oder Inhouse-Kommunikationssysteme bis hin zur MS Teams Integration. Die Bedienung erfolgt über eine Web-basierte Lösung, sämtliche Kommunikation über alle Kanäle hinweg erfolgt integral über ein einziges Audiosystem (UCC).

Eine voll integrierte Video Call Funktionalität erlaubt Bildtelefonie mit alarmierenden Personen am Ort des Geschehens, ohne dass dafür die Installation von Apps auf dem Handy notwendig ist. Dies ermöglicht den Disponierenden Einsicht auf die Unfallstelle oder den Einsatzort.

Usability ist zentral: Bei der Entwicklung von SCS Mico steht das ELS-Personal im Zentrum und wird laufend in die Ausgestaltung und Weiterentwicklung der Lösung involviert. UX Spezialisten analysieren die Prozesse und optimieren die Bedienung für die tägliche Realität in der Einsatzzentrale – dies führt zu einer sehr hohen Akzeptanz beim Personal.

Verwandte Projekte

Embedded Elektronik und App für Uhren

Das Zürcher Startup Aramedes hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Uhren zu bauen, die traditionelles Uhrmacherhandwerk mit modernster Technologie verbinden, ... mehr erfahren

Neue VoIP-Infrastruktur für Einsatzzentrale der Rega

Für die Rega wurde eine voll integrierte Kommunikationslösung für die Einsatzzentrale entwickelt, welche perfekt auf die Prozesse abgestimmt ... mehr erfahren

Digitalisierung von Kabelplänen

SCS gewinnt einen internationalen Ideenwettbewerb und unterstützt Dänische Bahnen bei der Digitalisierung von Kabelplänen. Die Informationsdichte ... mehr erfahren

Mit Vision zur bahnbrechenden Schweissnahtinspektion

Für Rohrleitungssysteme in der Halbleiterindustrie sind zuverlässige Schweissnähte wichtig. Um diese Qualität zu prüfen hat SCS für den Kunden ... mehr erfahren

Planungs- und Berechnungs­software für Burckhardt Compression

Burckhardt Compression ist der weltweite Marktführer im Bereich von Kolbenkompressorsystemen. Die Kompressoren werden mit über 2300 Mitarbeitern in ... mehr erfahren
Alle Projekte anzeigen
Stephan Moser Energy Systems & Public Safety Wie kann ich Ihnen weiterhelfen?