Hardware, FPGA & Embedded Systems

SCS is your competent partner for the development of hardware, FPGAs and embedded systems.

Since our development of the first Swiss supercomputer in 1994, we have successfully implemented over 1000 challenging customer projects: from camera-based driver assistants to SIL-certified switch control; in the laboratory, car and data centre; from prototype to industrialisation.

  • First Time Right

    In complex development projects, mistakes are expensive. Our proven processes and in-depth know-how minimise your 'time to market'. We rely on sustainable architectures, clean documentation and implementation as well as thorough testing. Thanks to continuous integration, automated builds and tests, we develop the highest quality.

  • Full stack support

    From the first workshop to the industrialised series product, we support you in the development of your embedded system. We can count on the many years of experience and broad expertise of our employees. Thanks to hardware, FPGA and software know-how from microcontrollers to supercomputers, we design an optimally coordinated overall system.

  • Optimal solutions

    From the first workshop to the industrialised series product, we support you in the development of your embedded system. We can count on the many years of experience and broad expertise of our employees. Thanks to hardware, FPGA and software know-how from microcontrollers to supercomputers, we design an optimally coordinated overall system.

Projects

SOC/FPGA: 4D full-range radar

The 4D Radar developed by ZF supports the development of safe vehicles through the generated high-resolution point cloud. The team from ... learn more

Embedded electronics and app for watches

Zurich-based startup Aramedes aims to build watches that combine traditional watchmaking craftsmanship with cutting-edge technology, ... learn more

Control for the most powerful ship engine in the world

SCS has developed a versatile control system for combustion engines for Winterthur Gas & Diesel (WinGD). The new control system enables ... learn more

Retrofits - Fit for the future

A retrofit is a modernisation of a system by retrofitting partial components. This allows costs to be saved in an environmentally friendly way. SCS has ... learn more

FPGA based driver assistance systems

Camera-based driver assistance systems must be able to process video images in real time. SCS has developed various image processing algorithms such as ... learn more
David Gschwend High Performance Systems How can I help you?

Hardware, FPGA & Embedded Systems

SCS ist Ihre kompetente Partnerin für die Entwicklung von Hardware, FPGAs und Embedded Systems.

Seit unserer Entwicklung des ersten Schweizer Supercomputers 1994 konnten wir über 1000 anspruchsvolle Kundenprojekte erfolgreich umsetzen: vom kamerabasierten Fahrerassistent bis zur SIL-zertifizierten Weichensteuerung; im Labor, Auto und Data Center; vom Prototyp bis zur Industrialisierung.

  • First Time Right

    Bei komplexen Entwicklungsprojekten sind Fehler teuer. Unsere erprobten Prozesse und unser fundiertes Knowhow minimieren Ihre 'Time to Market'. Wir setzen auf tragfähige Archi­tekturen, saubere Dokumentation und Im­ple­men­tation sowie gründliche Tests. Dank 'Continuous Integration', automatisierten 'Builds' und Tests entwickeln wir höchste Qualität.

  • Full-Stack Support

    Vom ersten Workshop bis zum industrialisierten Serienprodukt unterstützen wir Sie bei der Entwicklung Ihres eingebetteten Systems. Wir können dabei auf die langjährige Erfahrung und breite Kompetenz unserer Mitarbeitenden zählen. Dank Hardware-, FPGA- und Software-Knowhow vom Microcontroller bis zum Supercomputer designen wir ein optimal abgestimmtes Gesamtsystem.

  • Optimale Lösungen

    Vom ersten Workshop bis zum industrialisierten Serienprodukt unterstützen wir Sie bei der Entwicklung Ihres eingebetteten Systems. Wir können dabei auf die langjährige Erfahrung und breite Kompetenz unserer Mitarbeitenden zählen. Dank Hardware-, FPGA- und Software-Knowhow vom Microcontroller bis zum Supercomputer designen wir ein optimal abgestimmtes Gesamtsystem.

Projekte

SOC/FPGA: 4D-Full-Range-Radar

Der von ZF entwickelte 4D Radar unterstützt durch die generierte hochauflösende Punktwolke die Entwicklung von sicheren Fahrzeugen. Das Team von ... mehr erfahren

Embedded Elektronik und App für Uhren

Das Zürcher Startup Aramedes hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Uhren zu bauen, die traditionelles Uhrmacherhandwerk mit modernster Technologie verbinden, ... mehr erfahren

Steuerung für den stärksten Schiffsmotor der Welt

SCS hat für Winterthur Gas & Diesel (WinGD) ein vielseitiges Kontrollsystem für Verbrennungsmotoren entwickelt. Das neue Kontrollsystem ermöglicht ... mehr erfahren

Retrofits – Fit für die Zukunft

Ein Retrofit ist eine Modernisierung eines Systems durch Nachrüstung von Teilkomponenten. Dadurch lassen sich umweltschonend Kosten sparen. SCS hat ... mehr erfahren

FPGA basierte Fahrerassistenz­systeme

Kamera basierte Fahrerassistenzsysteme müssen Videobilder in Echtzeit verarbeiten können. SCS hat verschiedene Bildverarbeitungsalgorithmen wie ... mehr erfahren
David Gschwend High Performance Systems Wie kann ich Ihnen weiterhelfen?